Connect with us


Congress fields Renuka Chowdhary from Khammam



The Congress has named former Union Minister and senior leader Renuka Chowdhary as its candidate for Khammam Lok Sabha seat in Telangana.

Her name figured in the seventh list of candidates announced by the Central Election Committee on Friday night.

The party had already announced candidates for 16 seats in Telangana and only Khammam was pending.
Image result for Congress fields Renuka Chowdhary from Khammam
The decision came a day after Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) decided to field Nama Nagrswara Rao from Khammam, hours after he quit the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and joined the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS).

Chowdhary, who was elected from Khammam in 1999 and 2004, lost to Nageswara Rao of TDP in 2009.

In 2014, Congress left the seat for Communist Party of India (CPI). P. Srinivas Reddy of YSR Congress was elected and later joined TRS.


Best performing CM in India for third time in row is Yogi Adityanath.



Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath managed to secure 24 per cent of the total votes (6 percentage points up from the last survey), becoming “the best CM” for the third time in a row, according to the recent MOTN survey.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has been voted as the  best CM in the country. This is the third time in a row that the BJP leader is ranked as the best CM. The survey conducted by India Today -Karvy Insights Mood of the Nation (MOTN) has revealed this.

Yogi Adityanath secured 24% of the total votes to become “the best CM” for the third time in a row. His votes were up by 6% from the last survey.

According to the latest survey, six of the seven top-performing chief ministers are from non-BJP and non-Congress parties. Mamata Banerjee (West Bengal), who has previously been ranked as the number one CM for three times in a row, has slipped to the fourth position (with 9% votes) after Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal (15%t votes) and Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy (11% votes). But the only CPM CM Pinarayi Vijayan of Kerala was not even came in the list.

The MOTN poll was conducted between July 15, 2020, and July 27, 2020.The poll was conducted among
12,021 people — 67% in rural and 33% in urban areas — spread across 97 parliamentary constituencies and 194 assembly constituencies in 19 states — Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal.

Continue Reading
Advertisement Live Uttar Pradesh